The Daniel Roth Mysteries

The Daniel Roth Mysteries: Book 1

Book 1 contains the stories – ‘A Final Portrait’, ‘A Sea of Memory’, and ‘A Raven’s Call’.

The Daniel Roth Mysteries is a crime-adventure series set in the fictional land of Redmark, a society emerging from the growing pains of industrialization and expansionism. The series follows Daniel Roth when he returns home with one less arm after spending ten years in the war against the Irudani, a tribal people with a more mystical connection with the land than the colonizing boots of the Reds.
Daniel returns to a society deemed as the bastion of civilization but where true barbarism simmers under silken gloves and the saws of paper mills. Despite the external struggles, Daniel’s most desperate battle is with his own demons and the memories which threaten to consume him.

The Daniel Roth Mysteries3 Amazon ebook link

A Final Portrait

A Final Portrait delves into a world of high society and a mystery that starts with the crack of a gunshot.
Daniel Roth has returned home after ten years of war with one less arm and more problems than is at first evident. The fires of industry burn in Redmark, fueled by the war and the profit it brings. But as Daniel arrives in his home town of Derring he is thrust into the maelstrom of a murder investigation. He comes across a troubled painter, a grieving widow and an Inspector sent from the Capital.
A Final Portrait is a hark back to the mysteries of old with an emphasis on character and set in a world of glamour, intrigue and murder. A Final Portrait is contained within Book 1, but can also be purchased separately below.

cover Amazon ebook link


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s